About Black Rhino Solar

Adding solar can seem complex. That's why we're here. Black Rhino Solar is an independent solar energy consultant company that specializes in home solar solutions.

Learn about us and how we can help.


Black Rhino Solar was started by Michael and Jessica Di Genova. As a resident of South Carolina, Michael had a passion for environmental responsibility and innovation. But he realized how complicated it can be to understand, let alone choose, a solar energy solution for your home. Thus Black Rhino Solar was born.

To help prospective customers, we've partnered with solar provider Powur to offer quality solutions at an affordable price.


As independent solar energy consultants, we assist interested home owners with the entire solar process. We're here to answer any of your questions and can provide you with a quote to have your house retro-fitted for solar power. The final steps of permitting and installation is handled by Powur themselves, but we're here along the way.

You may be thinking that researching the various solar products and directly purchasing the hardware through an installer yourself will save you money. However, we don't markup the project. The actual billing still comes through Powur directly, so you're paying the same whether you go directly to them or allow us to assist you. We only get a referral commission as a sales partner. So enjoy the benefits of working with our experts at no cost!


We love supporting local communities, as supporting local organizations can often contribute to a lower carbon footprint. And we especially appreciate those who bravely serve our community.

So to show our support, for every complete home solar solution we sell, we will donate $100 to your local fire fighter or police department!

Black Rhino Solar coverage area map

Black Rhino Solar Coverage Map

We cover: Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Maryland, Massachusetts, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Texas, Utah, Virginia, and West Virginia.